My Goals

When people ask me how I stay so focused and on track with my health and fitness goals all while maintaining a positive attitude, I tell them it’s because I set goals and stick to them. I believe that goal setting is a way to hold yourself accountable to your actions and provides you with a platform for achieving greatness in your own life.

Whenever I meet someone I secretly ask deep and meaningful questions in order to learn 3 major things about them:
1. What they do with their life + a brief history of how they’ve gotten to this exact point in their life.
2. Their life goals, short and long-term.
3. Their passions. What is it that makes them get out of bed everyday and how they choose to pursue self greatness.

Once I figure out these intimate details (often without them knowing), I can then understand who they are and what they are aiming to achieve in their life. Everyone has the potential for greatness and I believe that the inspiration for greatness starts with defining your passions and goals in life, working towards them with all your heart and continuously achieving and re-setting them.

My Life Vision

The vision I see for myself in 15 years from now is an even more ambitious version of my current self. I will have worked with lululemon, reached my health and fitness goals, and will keep setting bigger, more ambitious ones. I will have started a health and fitness movement that inspires individuals to achieve the things they never thought possible. I will be married to an equally ambitious and passionate man who I will proudly call my best friend, be a proud mother to a child (or two, or three), live in Vancouver and go to work everyday with a smile on my face knowing the work I do inspires others to better their own life. I will love myself, my life and the people who inspire me to be a better me everyday.

 My Core Values

1. Integrity.

adherence to moral and ethical principles; soundness of moral character; honesty.

2. Authenticity.

the quality of being authentic; genuineness. Refers to the attempt to live one’s life according to the needs of one’s inner being, rather than the demands of society or one’s early conditioning.

3. Positive Attitude.

brings optimism into your life, and makes it easier to avoid worry and negative thinking. It will bring constructive changes into your life, and makes them happier, brighter and more successful.

My Goals

Health

1 Year : In a year from now I will have run a half marathon, gotten close to my ideal body weight and have incorporated yoga into my daily lifestyle.

5 Year: In 5 years from now I hope to have completed at least 3 more half marathons and am on my 3rd marathon.

10 Year: In 10 years I will be completely at peace with my body and know it’s vices inside out. I will have successfully completed an ultra marathon and run marathons as a hobby and practice yoga on a regular basis.

Career

1 Year: In a year from now I will be working within the lululemon culture pushing the creative and inspirational bounds. I will love the work I do and continue pushing myself to make a bigger mark on the world.

5 Year: In 5 years from now I will have moved my way into a position that continuously allows me to help others create and achieve their personal goals. I love change and continual self-improvement. I will love my job and the people I work with; together creating big things for the people in our community.

10 Year: In 10 years from now I see myself in a senior or director role within a company (lululemon?!?) that reflects my personal values and lifestyle choices. Work will not be “work” because I will be doing the work I love on a daily basis. I will not just have “a job” I will have “the job.”

Personal

1 Year: In a year from now I will have influenced at least 100 people to make the moves to live their life the way they aspire to lead. I will be a volunteer with a youth running/fitness organization, have reached my personal fitness goal and make enough money to live comfortably while being able to attend fitness events all over the continent.

5 Year: In 5 years from now I will have created a fitness/health movement that will inspire others to get fit and live a healthy and active lifestyle. I will have met the man of my dreams and he will be right beside me, pushing me to keep achieving my goals as he achieves his as well.

10 Year: In 10 years I will have started a movement that has evolved into societal change; both mentally and politically. I will have reached the moment in my life in which I am completely comfortable with myself. Through my actions, both personally and philanthropy, I will provide the ability for others to seek support and inspiration to do the same.

I will have Made my Mark on the World.

These are my goals, I know I can achieve them – it’s all about finding that opportunity to enable me to get my foot in the door. What are your life goals?

8 Comments

Filed under Personal Records

8 responses to “My Goals

  1. Jacquie

    I know you will have it all.

  2. Pingback: Let’s get this PR on the road! | The PR Life

  3. Em

    Hi, I was just wondering how you got inspired to change your life around as you mention that you were once overweight and lazy, was it a defining moment?
    Thanks, just started reading your blog and i love it.

    • Hi Em! Thanks for reading my blog! To be honest it took a long time for me to accept the fact that I was overweight and needed to change. I grew up overweight as a child and realized one day that no one was going to change my life but me- and if I was ever going to achieve my goals confidently – I needed to get healthy and lose the weight. It starts very slow- you can’t change your entire life overnight. It’s about changing your lifestyle. If you want to email me we can chat further :) As I always say- if I can do it, so can you :)

  4. awesome post!

    This line is my favorite:
    Everyone has the potential for greatness and I believe that the inspiration for greatness starts with defining your passions and goals in life and continuously re-evaluating them.

    thanks! i feel so inspired!

  5. Christin Tschacher

    I love your blog!
    Please keep blooging!!!:-)

Leave a comment