Daily Archives: May 5, 2011

Insanity: Month 2

I’m happy to share that I’ve successfully made it toMonth #2 of Insanity!

I know I haven’t been updating on a daily basis (unless of course you follow me on Twitter!) But I completed Insanity 2.38: Max Cardio Conditioning today! This week has been H-A-R-D so far (I have to admit I actually found it hard to walk the past few days because I’ve been THAT sore all over again). I started the week off with the Fit Test (a workout in itself) + Max Interval Circuit which took 1.5h to complete back to back. I have no idea how I made it through max interval circuit (60 full minutes of insane cardio) but I did – and it felt incredible.

That being said – I am definitely toning up and getting stronger! Check out my numbers for Fit Test #3!

I know I’ve been slacking on keeping my daily food blog picture posting – but it’s honestly because I’ve been doing so well that I haven’t felt the need to blog everything to keep myself accountable! I believe that your food and fitness goals can only be achieved by incorporating them comfortably into your lifestyle. In order to reach the point in which you trust your moderation skills (you can eat and drink whatever you want – everything in moderation!), I think it’s important to find the ways to help you stay accountable. Similarity to writing everything down, I find that blogging about everything you eat is just as effective. You don’t want to set goals and commit to posting everything you eat only to eat bad things!

By the way I have decided to give up Peanut Butter (I know it’s good for you.. but my moderation of it cannot be controlled!), Alcohol (I might as well get the best results possible if I’m going to do Insanity right?) and Baked Goods (I’m a coffee shop addict people – muffins and coffee are my weakness!) There. Now you can all hold me accountable!

How do you monitor your food intake? Do you have any advice or tips for success?

As some of you may or may not know, I struggled with this for a very long time and learned that in order to see success I needed to hold myself accountable. I’ve been reluctant to share my health and fitness journey but you can check out my weight loss story on Scott’s Your Inner Skinny blog! Last year he heard about the struggles I’d overcome and asked to feature me on his health and fitness blog. Stay tuned for an up-to-date version coming soon!

That being said today was a great day! I got a lot of work done (Job #1), worked out, had a job interview (Job #2 – which I got!) and met a new friend for coffee and social media chatting!

It’s so refreshing to talk and connect with someone who shares the same views on the benefits of using social media platforms to develop connections! Whether you are using it to increase awareness of your business, develop positive working relationships, or purely to increase your online presence – social media is where it’s at! Tyrell (@TyrellMara) and I both see social media platforms as the new means of driving positive connections and it’s important to develop these online connections into real working relationships. By using social media your business will increase its ROI – but you’ve got to make sure to communicate, engage and connect with real people as you do it. 

To read more check out Tyrell’s great social media insights and opinions on his blog!

What was your best Social Media influenced experience/connection? What came out of it for you or your business?

Lastly! Do you or do you know someone who needs to learn how to effectively use social media for business? Check out We Make Stuff Happen‘s Social Media 101 Seminar! There’s only a few seats left so reserve your spot before the opportunity runs out!

9 Comments

Filed under Personal Records