The Kettlebell Meltdown 300 Workout + 1

As you might know I love a good challenge. I’m not overly competitive playing sports – but I am pretty competitive with myself and pushing my limits in order to continuously challenge myself. When my friend Jason told me about the kettlebell meltdown 300 workout and that he did, and bet that I could make good time – I accepted the challenge!

I convinced Darren (Vancouver Kettlebell) to take the challenge with me and it kicked our butts – but was a killer workout!

Here’s what the workout consists of… but just to push it we started with a 1 mile run and then completed the Kettlebell Meltdown 300 workout:

Run 1 Mile

25 V-Ups

50 Snatches (25 Left 25 Right) 

25 Pushups 

50 Swings

50 Burpees

50 Clean & Press (25 Left 25 Right) 

50 Mountain Climbers

The key is to do it as fast as you possibly can (with correct form) and try for your best time. The only modifications I did this time (it was my first time around!) I went to knees on my push ups at about 15 – but didn’t rest – and I only tuck jumped for half of the burpees. Other than that I used a 20lb kettle bell for the snatches and a 30lb for the swings and clean and presses.

Time = 23 minutes!

It was a great workout and I’m so pumped to try it again to see if I can beat my time. If you want to see what it looks like take a look at the Kettlebell Meltdown 300 workout:

If you aren’t familiar with some of the moves in this workout, let me know and I’ll help you out – remember if I can do it, so can you!

6 Comments

Filed under Positive Reinforcement

6 responses to “The Kettlebell Meltdown 300 Workout + 1

  1. Holy crap! I don’t understand how you can avoid injury when using the kettlebells – it looks like dude is going to dislocate his shoulder, lol! Good on you for keeping yourself challenged :)

  2. Holy crap – I don’t understand how one can avoid injury using the kettlebell! Dude looks like he’s going to dislocate his shoulders, lol! Good on you for keeping yourself challenged :) How do you find this workout?

    • You would be surprised at how fast your body and muscles get used to the kettlebell motions! After only a few sessions working with them you will be able to notice a difference and as you keep training, increasing the weight of the kettlebell will continue to keep yourself challenged. I loved this workout – but it does require a lot of perseverance to keep pushing when your mind is telling you to stop – if you love to push and challenge yourself – definitely give it a try!

  3. “Thanks for sharing, this is a fantastic blog post. Cool.”

  4. Arghhh! So I have been out of the “doing some fitness” for a little while. My God! This workout kills me, I couldn’t even get through it! I have just brought a 30lbs kettlebell, I think I have bitten off more than I can chew! Do you do this everyday?

    • Good job in getting back to it! It’s tough to start after you’ve been out of a fitness routine for awhile and starting with a 30lb kettlebell is probably not the best thing to do! If I were you I would start with a lower weight and build up to it. Honestly it’s not worth injuring yourself over!

      I haven’t done the 300 in a while… but I think I’m going to give it a go today and I’ll compare it to my time from a few months ago :)

      It’s one of those workouts that you have to build up to! If you’d like some suggestions of what to do feel free to shoot me and email or tweet at me and I’d love to help :)

      Stay tuned for updated 300 results!

Leave a Reply

