Go confidently in the direction of your dreams

I know people say it all the time, but the phrase “He who fails to plan is planning to fail” by Winston Churchill, plays on a loop in my head at all times. I can be pretty decisive, but a lot of the time I can be extremely indecisive. I hate wasting valuable time so my sure-fire way to any success is planning!

The first step in making any kind of fitness, health, work regime – is recording it somewhere that you can always see. Some people prefer to write it on a wall calendar, in a note-book, online (blogging is a great way to hold your self accountable!) or the traditional way of organizing everything into a planning book. Every year I buy a traditional plain agenda from Chapters, and while they are fantastic – they aren’t amazing.

This year Faith stumbled across a friend who had a different way of organizing her life, and it was not smartphone or internet based – it was traditional pen and paper! Crazy idea right?

Please allow me to introduce you to the Erin Condren Life Planner:

There are dozens of different styles you can choose from – but of course I chose one with an inspiring quote :)

The coil binding makes it easy to turn the pages and to hold a pen/marker – and the month tabs make it very easy to hop to the current month!

The inside is complete with more quotes, colourful and stylish page designs, great calender layouts and lots and lots of room for writing plans and setting goals :)


A calendar spread:


A weekly two-page spread with separate Morning, day and night sections. You could literally use this to plan meals, organize events, track daily happenings, use it as a training schedule or whatever your heart desires! It’s uses are literally endless.


Awesome sticker labels – some with text already – many blank to create your own labels :)

A place to keep important numbers. I know that everyone has smart phones now – but have you ever considered what would happen if you were smart-phone-less?


A pocket in the back to hold loose papers:


And yes my friends – there’s even a ziplock type pocket to keep important papers and documents safe and secure!

And conveniently at the back, the monthly calendars for the next two years – just incase you really need to plan ahead :)

When Faith first showed me this I knew I had to have one. I’m so happy to have it in my hands and cannot wait to keep planning and tracking the big things to come in 2012! I’ve already set some goals and am working on developing the plans to make sure i’m prepared to achieve them. I’m also planning on setting mini monthly goals as well as the year goes on… starting with very exciting news I will hopefully be able to share in the next few days!

How do you set, plan, and track your hectic life?

2 Comments

Filed under Personal Records

2 responses to “Go confidently in the direction of your dreams

  1. David Haas

    Hi,
    I have a question about your blog. Please email me!
    Thanks,
    David

  2. Pingback: Wishful Thinking: Everything Erin Condren | Sweet Mama M

Leave a Reply

