Incase you run out of motivation…

I’m feeling motivational today, so here my faithful followers is your call to action:

What are you doing at this exact moment? I’m sure someone is procrastinating. Someone is probably avoiding something/someone. Someone is definitely feeling bored… or tired. Another someone is most likely self-doubting…

No matter who you are, what you are doing or what you are avoiding, just breathe, relax and realize you can do it.

This morning I laid in bed and hit snooze 3 times. My alarm goes off at 5:30am every morning. Every morning I pull myself out of bed and walk two blocks to the gym to work out at 6am. Yes… I said 6am.

Why? Because if I don’t then the fact that I didn’t workout in the morning weighs on my conscience for the entire day. Because I set expectations for myself. Because I let myself down if I don’t work out. Because I exercise for me and only me. And, because I feel amazing after I workout.

If you are putting something off, whether it’s fitness related, health related, goal related, or just something you’ve wanted to accomplish forever – the feeling of accomplishing it will outweigh the self regret of not doing it.

So whatever it is, be passionate about something in your life and get good at it. Don’t compare yourself to others (I know it’s hard.. we all do it), compare yourself to you. Track your results and keep checking in on yourself to make sure you are progressing.

So why do I push myself and how do I keep it up? Because this week someone came up to me and asked me what workout plan I follow. They are also a regular at the community centre gym I go to and have noticed a huge difference in my progress over the past few weeks.

If you want to motivate yourself, motivate others as well.

I believe in karma and the inherent good in others. If you spread positivity and encourage others to chase their dreams… you have no choice but to do the same.

Oh and you might as well enjoy the simple things in life, they are the things that truly matter.

2 Comments

Filed under Positive Reinforcement

2 responses to “Incase you run out of motivation…

  1. natalie

    Thanks! Great post, I fell off the wagon for a few days and I needed to read this :)

Leave a Reply

