Halifax Bound!

I’m heading to Halifax in T minus 4 hours! It’s weird going home so soon after just getting here (almost) 3 months ago – but I’m SO EXCITED! Not only am I going to a very good friend’s wedding – but I am so excited to see all of my wonderful friends (you are most likely one of them if you are reading this)!

I’ve had a busy and great week (exciting details to come…) – but most importantly I LOVE VANCOUVER! I was fortunate enough to be downtown watching the Canucks game 5 when they won – sending them into the Stanley Cup playoffs! The feeling and atmosphere of the downtown core was INSANE/AMAZING! I have no words to describe the feeling of pride and unity amongst the crowd.. I’ve never seen so many happy people (20,000) together randomly in my entire life.

Looking onto Granville St. from Smithe St.

Forecasting for the real thing?

Random music being played and danced to in the middle of the street!

I took a video so you could get an appreciation of the atmosphere on the down town streets! (The quality isn’t the greatest but it gives you an idea!)

I love being in a city that has hockey pride. It’s nuts when you walk down the street on a game day and you see business men and women wearing Canucks jersey’s under their suit coats…! It allows for an amazing sense of unity for the citizens of Vancouver (and all of BC!) – I’m so glad to be apart of it… especially because they are winning! The night they won people from all over flowed out of their homes and bars into the streets to celebrate with one another. Random people were hugging and high-fiving strangers and every single person had a smile on their face – A guy even drove by me while I was waiting for the bus on a motorcycle and high-fived me!

 If only happiness came this easily on a daily basis… imagine what the world we live in could look like.

 Other than that I’ve been busy working, working, working out and more working! I had the pleasure of meeting with my friend Alex for sushi this week – and it was in-cred-ible (Did I mention how much I love Vancouver sushi?).

Sushi Pizza anyone? SO YUMMY!

Mmm… avocado, spicy tuna and chopped scallop rolls to share!

I’m into my last week of Insanity… and have missed a few days here and there but am so proud of myself to have gotten this far through it! I plan to (hopefully) keep up with it everyday while I’m home… but will be easy on myself for all the hard work I’ve put in so far. I believe in staying completely focused on your goals… but not to be too hard on yourself. Everyone needs to relax and have fun – just make sure to get right back at it! It’s all about living a balanced lifestyle!

What do you do to stay balanced?

Off to pack and jump on a plane I go – see you soon Halifax!

1 Comment

Filed under Personal Records

One response to “Halifax Bound!

  1. compare the sushi from halifax to vancouver … it’s pretty close i bet!

Leave a Reply

