I Have Exciting News!

I HAVE AN INTERVIEW WITH LULULEMON! :)

Thank you everyone for re-tweeting, sharing my blog post link on Facebook and asking people to read my blog! In the last 24 hours I’ve gotten around 1000 hits on my application blog post (If you haven’t already checked it out – click here)! For anyone out there who doesn’t blog: This is a HUGE number! I’ve been very overwhelmed by the support and good luck wishes – thank you all so much!

So, early this morning I was elated to receive a tweet saying:

Needless to say I was ECSTATIC… that was until I got a call from lululemon saying they were blown away by my video and wanted me to come in for an interview TOMORROW! YAY!

 

I’m very excited… but nervous as well (I hope they like me)!

All I know is what ever the outcome will be, I can be very proud at the fact that I gave this my all. My heart, soul and passion went into getting me to this point and what ever outcome arises – I am proud of the accomplishments I’ve made. And I never would have been able to do this without my best friend, Faith.

The way I see it is when you’ve got friends like I do -> amazing, talented, inspiring, passionate, supportive and just simply “good” people <-  you keep them close and appreciate everything about them. You all know who you are.

I am confident that I will be able to do amazing work with the lululemon team. I travelled across the entire country to pursue my goals, worked hard and truly gave it my all. And now, good things have conspired. I truly believe that you get out what you put in and that hard work pays off. If you are passionate about something and give it everything you’ve got – positive things are bound to come your way. The amount of personal satisfaction that comes out of the experience of reaching your goals is far  too often overlooked. I believe that if you pursue your goals passionately you can achieve anything.

If I can do it – so can you! 

Stay tuned for updates!

4 Comments

Filed under Personal Records

4 responses to “I Have Exciting News!

  1. Jacquie

    I am so happy for you. You’ve put so much effort into this. How could they not love you?!?!

  2. Laura

    Hi lover! This is fabulous- so glad they can see how passionate you are…. Maybe u should print my blog post and bring it to your interview and just say… This pretty much sums me up! Lol. Keep me posted!! We never did get that phone call!! Asap please

  3. Ann

    That’s incredible news! Best of luck with your interview today :-) I’m on the East Coast, so it’s about 10:15am your time – hopefully my positive vibes reach you before your interview – but I doubt you’ll need them!

Leave a Reply

