Daily Affirmation

Do you ever have those days where you are frustrated with everything going on around you? You feel like nothing is going right, you’ve wasted your entire day and are literally further behind than ahead?

Yes, even I have these moments – more often than you might think.

Call me a control freak, but I like to plan out my day and make sure I make the most of my time.  I feel like I never stop – and I love living my life with a constant sense of accomplishment. So, when I feel like I’ve wasted my time and haven’t accomplished the things that I want to do, I get really anxious and slightly stressed. Today was one of those days.

After an interesting morning, Faith and I finally found a comfortable place to do work called Trees Organic Coffee in Gastown. Upon finally getting here (long frustrating story I’d rather not get into for my sanity’s sake) I sat down, breathed deeply and thought about a great you tube video that would make me happy… this video popped into my head:

I sat here and made my own affirmation! Described as a “declaration of something true,” I decided to think about what my daily positive affirmation. After doing this and watching this video I feel refreshed and ready to tackle everything on my plate!

It’s the simple things in life everyone – remember when you get overwhelmed: Keep. It. Simple.

Here are some photos of this really cute cafe we are currently working in:

Ok time to be productive! I hope everyone is having a wonderful Tuesday!

Ps. Make it a point to call someone you haven’t talked to in a while (grandparent, friend, brother, aunt) right now – this very moment – It will make their day and you will be glad you did. Guaranteed.

2 Comments

Filed under Personal Records

2 responses to “Daily Affirmation

  1. Amanda Petrie

    Hope your day got better! :)

Leave a Reply

