Making the First Move

Don’t worry this is not a post about relationships or guy meets girl – it’s about pure solid initiative.


(Look above – pure. solid. initiative.)

As you might or might not be aware, Faith and I decided to give up everything we had, quit our jobs, leave our security network of wonderful people behind and follow our dreams to the other side of this beautiful country. I have no idea what is in store for us – but I know that with our initiative, motivation and passion for what we love – success is imminent. How do I know? Well, good things are already coming our way.

I’m a big believer that “everything happens for a reason.” Call it what you want to call it, but living by this mantra has gotten me to where I am today – through the good and the bad. The way I see it is you have two choices in life: you can choose to let the negative effect you when situations don’t work out the way you intended, or you can accept the reality that it just didn’t work out and take the opportunity to turn a different corner – the one you were supposed to follow after all if you will.

Today I scratched my to-do list into shreds, had coffee twice and made an impression on someone. I don’t sit around on my butt and expect my dreams to be handed to me on a silver platter – I run full force at them and achieve things not even I dreamt possible. It’s called initiative people. If you want something you better search for it stashed somewhere deep inside you because if I have it – you certainly have it too.

OK so why is this all relevant?

Today I met with a wonderful person who actually CONTACTED ME to come in to chat. It might not have been to offer me a job, but it definitely allowed me to make an impression and explain what I am all about. No job offers yet – all I can do is keep on top of it and roll with the punches! I will keep you updated :)

On to the OSD updates!

I was very good with the food challenge today as well. All good food and no late night snacking!

Item A: Breakfast – I’m salivating thinking of how good these were as I type..

Item B: Lunch. Turkey on walnut/cranberry bread loaded with veggies and pesto + wonderful black coffee :)

  Item C: Afternoon Snack. Non-fat latte and yogurt and granola.

Item D: Dinner. Sautéed broccoli, asparagus, mushrooms, onions and green peppers + 1 egg and 2 egg whites served with a side of salsa.

 Today was also Fit Test #2! I blew #1’s out of the water!

Bring it on week #3!

Tomorrow’s plate is filled with meetings, resume re-vamping (still – it is NOT easy), Insanity + coffee!  

What are you aiming to accomplish today?

I thought I’d leave you with a few more photos by the wonderful Faith Bowyer


Night!

Leave a comment

Filed under Positive Reinforcement

Leave a Reply

