Morning Oats Tutorial

Welcome to the Oatmeal Tutorial!

I thought since I post my oats every morning I’d share the entire process from start to finish with you!

You will need the following:

  • 1/2 raw oats (not the instant and organic if possible!)
  • 1/2 almond milk (unsweetened for me – you can use milk instead if you wish!)
  • 1/2 water (sometimes I add a little touch more if I want water-y oats)
  • 1/2 banana sliced
  • Your choice of toppings (fruit, yogurt, nuts, nut butters, granola, chocolate or whatever else your heart desires!)

Once you put all the ingredients together…

Crank up the burner and bring it all to a boil while stirring continuously so it won’t stick to the bottom!

Once you’ve got it boiling turn it down some and keep stirring until all the banana is “dissolved.” Normally I’d just pour this into my bowl and add my toppings – but this morning I decided to add some vanilla whey protein and frozen blueberries (I ran out of fresh ones!).

Give everything a good stir! 

Once everything was mixed in – time to choose a bowl and pour away!

I then always top it with some plain non-fat organic yogurt and I added a few chia seeds this morning :)

ENJOY!

If you would like to see a tutorial visit Kath Eats’s how-to-oatmeal video! (Yes I watched this a longggg time ago too!)

Now time to do some work at Higher Grounds and get some wonderful coffee into my system!

Ps. Know anyone looking for a wonderful communications/social media expert in Vancouver by chance? I’m your girl!

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal Records

Leave a Reply

